top of page

Year 7-8 Taranaki Schools Surfing Champs 2024

Some great results at the Year 7-8 Taranaki Schools Surfing Champs 2024 from OBC members kids! This was a hotly contested event with 16-20 kids in each division.

Well done all!


Year 7 Girls; 1st Madi Peacock - Oakura, 2nd Isla Priest - Oakura, 3rd Chloe Milestone-Webb - Oakura, 4th Coco Tapara – Oakura, 5th Cocone Hiyama - HIghlands

Year 8 Girls: 1st Lyla Termath - Oakura, 2nd Ruby Peacock - Oakura, 3rd Isla Gilchrist - SHGC, 4th Emma Creery - Highlands

Year 7 Boys: 1st Joel Beecroft - FDMC, 2nd Johnny Elsmore – Opunake Primaryy, 3rd Zac Church - Highlands, 4th Maximilian Wahlen - Oakura

Year 8 Boys: 1st London Cockerill - Highlands, 2nd Koa Gillespie - Oakura, 3rd Albie Staunstrup-Moore – Coastal, 4th Jett Hay – Highlands


bottom of page